• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Introduction - new owner in NC

Hello everyone!  About a week ago I bought a 1975 2002 which will be a rolling project.  Since then I've been devouring content from this site - you guys are amazing!  I would like to introduce myself, and I'm looking forward to meeting many of you in person someday.  I have a few questions now and I'm sure I'll have many more in the future.

My name is Dominic and I live in Durham, NC.  I'm an engineer and I love learning about and building new things.  I've been a BMWCCA member for about 18 years and I have attended The Vintage for most of the last 8 years (where hopefully I will make more face-to-face 02 owner connections in the future).  I have always admired the 02 and I'm so excited to finally own one.  I want to give a huge thank you to my friend Dan Rosado in Raleigh who took me out for a really fun ride in his 02 as I was contemplating my purchase. The ride confirmed that, yes, 2002s really do live up to high expectations for driving fun!  My folks moved from NH down to NC after my 8 year old twin boys were born, so my car-guy dad and hopefully my sons will be helping a lot with the project and enjoying rides to events as well.