• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Suspension Upgrade Coming Soon

rgiles675

I have that setup and love it. But I will say the biggest change to my ride came from changing out all the bushings, which I got from Blunt in a kit.

I ordered all of those as well including ball joints and tie rods....litereally everything under the car. All of this will go on as I do the springs.

I've been emailing him about the very same set-up. I plan on doing it next year and saving up over the winter. It should be a totally different car. I'm also a little weary of it all since I've never done anything like this before and want to do the work myself if I can. I am curious about the difference between sports and HDs. I know they're stiffer, just how much stiffer? 

mike tunney

I've been emailing him about the very same set-up. I plan on doing it next year and saving up over the winter. It should be a totally different car. I'm also a little weary of it all since I've never done anything like this before and want to do the work myself if I can. I am curious about the difference between sports and HDs. I know they're stiffer, just how much stiffer? 

I've read the Sport are wayyyyy to stiff for daily driving or road driving. I went with the HDs. When everything is on I'll fill everyone in on how she drives. Looking forward to it! Next big purchase is gonna be a lightend flywheel and clutch. My clutch is starting to slip in 2nd.

too much stiffer... from what I have read.

especially in the rear... so I hear.

I've read the Sport are wayyyyy to stiff for daily driving or road driving.