• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

My New 69.

poolguru

Wanted to post some pics of my 69 02' The car is not perfect but for 1500.00,I wont complain.In the last pic,you may notice the left tail light area

is pushed in a little.Can this be fixed without replacing sheetmetal? I am hoping yes.Otherwise the car is pretty solid.Was 1500.00 a good price for the car?I am a noob here.Thanks!

What an awesome looking car --- nice find for $1500. How does it run, etc?

Also, what driving lights are those on the bumper? Any model #'s or brand on them? They're nice.

Good find, overall, for sure - had to chuckle at the USC + Apple stickers on the rear windshield.

-Old Skool-

Great is right! The bumpers alone are worth almost half that...a clean, early 02 with solid shock towers goes for a LOT more on the east coast. There's one local to me for 4x what you paid and it's not as purty! You done good, man!

"Why would I pay that much money for a 1981 BMW that looks...like a 1981 BMW?" -Charles William Jones, Jr.

1975 Polaris, Sunroof

1976 Malaga

1993 E36 Sedan

1992 Mazda Miata

1998 Volvo V70

Sweet for a couple of more $ you have a very nice ride with two good tail lights! Very good price for sure. How are the mechanicals on the rest of the car?

75 2002: weber, ANSA, lowered, 14" wheels, new engine, new suspension, rust free & square.

Guest Anonymous

Congrats! It looks great and a terrific bargain also, especially if the spare tire well, gas tank support bracket and inside floorpan are all solid too (and the car runs on top of that). The chrome alone, new, would cost more than $1500. I'm interested in your black center wheels. Would you be so kind as to post a follow up direct shot of one of your wheels. TIA.

Roger

'72 Malaga

That's an 'easy' fix-