• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

End of an era...

JsnPpp

Well, the time has finally come to accept that we have moved from California... After 35 years, 442 KCF has finally been taken down:

CA_Plate.JPG

And is now this:

TX_Plate.JPG

Austin is pretty strict on out-of-state registration, but frankly I have been running on expired tags for 2 years (it's always insured butI work from home and don't drive much) and I should have done it a long time ago. It was really hard for me to do! I just didn't want to give up my "blue plate"...

I guess I need to be a New York Giants fan now... :-)

-Jason

1973 2002tii (2764167), Baikal, Rebuild blog here!

In the past: Verona H&B 1973 2002tii (2762913); Malaga 1975 2002; White 1975 2002

--> Blog: Repro tii cold start relay;   + --> Need an Alpina A4 tuning guide? PM me!

my Tii is wearing South Dakota plates in the home of 6 generations of Delks.

The only home I own is in the Black Hills.

An Ur oppa pulled out in front of me without looking I stopped but the 4 light grill on was almost gone ......

Life in small town Texas.

Thanks - original car color is Baikal blue metallic. When we repainted it, we went with AlaskaBlau metallic - a '74 Tii color. It's nice too and has a bit of a mind of it's own - sometimes it's dark blue, sometimes light blue and sometimes purple!

It will someday go back to Baikal...

-Jason

In the past: Verona H&B 1973 2002tii (2762913); Malaga 1975 2002; White 1975 2002

--> Blog: Repro tii cold start relay;   + --> Need an Alpina A4 tuning guide? PM me!

I agree, the bolts I had were ratty and before I put the holder back on I wanted to buy some new ones.

Go Jayhawks!

-Jason