• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

megasquirt install time

madhaxor_3

Hey I was wondering how long it took some of the megasquirt converters to put everything in? I have most of the parts just need to talk to Tom at 02again and get some of the parts he has. I ask because I don't have a garage, but I do have those neighbors that call the cops the second they hear a jack rolling or tools clanking. So I asked a friend if I could use his shop and lift but he wants to know how long it would take cause he needs the space for work. He said about a week is all he thinks he could spare the space for around Christmas time. Any info on the average time(and most common delays, ie. tuning/megasquirt errors, timing issues, whatever might come up) to install would be great.

Thanks

P.S. I'm not a mechanic but have replaced engines(on other cars) and the head gaskets and all the wiring in my 02, but I don't know much about tuning(megasquirt web site will help) so the learning curve shouldn't be to bad for time delays on this one....I wouldn't think???

1975 2002 *POS(piece of ....) in progress to becoming TS(the ....)*