• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

we need more FAQs

'go search' is a popular phrase here ..and with good reason. There is a huge amount of useful information stored away in these databases, but there is also a ton of dead links, conflicting opinions/data, incorrect data, facts that have been proven irrelevant over time, and just plain information overload. Then there's the fact that we have two different methods of searching, both of which are ambiguous at best.

The FAQ section is a perfect idea with great existing content, but seriously lacking in volume.

I do this for a living, albeit with sales proposal content, so let me know if I can be of assistance in helping to enact my own suggestion. Absorption of data and regurgitating it back into concise packages is right up my alley.

• Administrators

This would be excellent. i am always looking for people to do some editorial work. We will publish articles. I can give you the ability to actually do it yourself if you wish.

Some articles in the "Construction" section need a little polishing. If you can do that as a start, I'll post them.

steve k.

Get your 2002 FAQ merchandise from 2002FAQ Store

I was just thinking about this, too. There is so much info, but you do really have to dig for it. Here are some of the topics that come up all the time:

What's a good shop that works on 02s in some town/some state? What's a good body shop in _________?

Tires and wheels...what fits, what doesn't , what rubs, IDing wheels (does anyone know what these wheels are?), what's the hot set-up, I have original wheels, what tires fit/are still out there, etc.

Suspension...struts/shocks, springs, sway bars, etc. Could be an entire micro-site re "Stance".