• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Vintage Momo steering wheel "hub" question

Guest Anonymous

Guest Anonymous

Well, another snag in Hugo's restoration....I attempted to install a really nice vintage Momo black leather steering wheel I've been hanging onto for over 2 years...and the darn hub wouldn't go onto the splines without "alot" of force, so I "bagged" it for now....bummer! I figured if it was that hard to get on I'd need a "puller" to remove every time, and that I'd prefer to avoid.

Has anyone else had this problem? Any suggestions where I could get another "hub" that will fit the bolt pattern of this Momo wheel? I figure it's a long shot, but thought I'd ask.

I have a nice BWA wheel for another car and its hub slides right on, so it's not an "Italian" thing.

Any experiences with Nardi wheels?

Thanks,

John

'72tii "Hugo" tii#129 (coming together)

Guest Anonymous

MOMO adapters have a part number on the perimeter of the largest diameter. Check the # on yours against an online catalog listing to confirm the application.

If it is for the 02 or early BMW, check the splines for damage. Too tight, of too loose is not good !

Guest Anonymous

standard.jpg