• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

I just wanted to say thanks to the freakin awesome 2002 crew

BradleyD

Thanks all. I have been lookin at 2002 tii's for about a year now. About 6 months ago, I posted the pictures of a golf '74 tii asking for your opinions. I received a ton of good advice. It came in really handy, (although its taken about 6 months to negotiate the deal), but I finally took the car home last Friday. I looked at a bunch of different cars and just came back to this one. Now that I actually have a car, I'll be a lot more active on the site. I'm a newbie who still needs a lot of help on taking care of one of these. I smile every time I get in it though. Didn't I read that in a old BMW ad? Thanks again. Here are a few pics.

post-12133-13667598797442_thumb.jpg

post-12133-13667598798982_thumb.jpg

post-12133-13667598800517_thumb.jpg

post-12133-13667598801791_thumb.jpg

1974 BMW 2002tii

1983 Porsche 911 Cabriolet

2004 Triumph Bonneville Black

I do love my '83 911 Cab. The two cars are totally different beasts. Am I alone in my thought here? I realize its like going to the Democratic national convention and telling people I like both sides. Just deal with me. I seriously can't smile though since I got my tii. All of my wifes friends think the 2002 is cuter if that means anything.

1974 BMW 2002tii