• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Hello (nt)

autobon7

My name is Morgan and I'm a 42 year old total newb to the 2002. I have a 70 automatic that I'm really excited about. Don't have much experience past basic tune up stuff but am willing to learn which brings me here. Today I pulled front and back seats as they are shot. I think it must have been a squirrel/mouse hotel at one point, the smell is awful. Also need to address weak brakes. Can't get it to lock up in gravel=bad. Just had a shop go through the trans a couple weeks ago and noticed a nice puddle of fluid on the floor today, damn it. Just feeling overwelmed at the moment and looking for a little encouragement. By the way my car is basically in need of everything as it's dried up, frozen, rusted, stuck, stinks, broken, & cracked. (and my wallet contains dust bunnys). Sorry for the long winded intro.......great site. BTW, anyone close to St Louis, MO?

1995 Toyota Landcruiser

1975 2002A

1989 Dodge Raider (sold)

1974 Toyota Landcruiser (very sadly sold)

1994 BMW 530i (sold)

1992 BMW 325i (sold)

1970 2002 auto sunroof (sold)

Well good luck! This board is certainly a good place to start.

I'd say, before you pull it out of the driveway again, do a proper brake system flush as the brakes on your 02 are supposed to be MUCH better than that and most of us preach safety first!

Matthew

Chastity: the most unnatural of sexual perversions.

74 tii, 99 BMW R1100R, 99 E320, 01 S4 Avant

Would be interested in knowing the VIN on your car. There were very few automatics built in 1970; in fact I dont' think I've run across one before.