Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Steve K,

Each time I open the site, I get the privacy selection banner even if I have saved my settings previously. Is this planned behavior. Please advise if I am missing something.

Thanks

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • Administrators

The banner is cookie based. The cookie is valid for 30 days.  After that it will ask again. If you browser clears the cookie, then you will get asked again. I know links from Facebook do not go to main browser and their browser does not store anything.  But if you are just in Chrome and Safari, things should persist. 

Link to post
Share on other sites

Once I've clicked on the 'privacy' thing, it shows I'm not logged in. However, if I ignore that and go to the discussion forum page it then shows I am logged in.

If I leave the Faq and come back later, usually the privacy thing shows up again, but, occasionally it does not and I'm good to go.

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 3 weeks later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...