• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

72 2002tii WIW

A newbie here looking for some value advice.

72 2002tii

Fjord

sunroof

90,000 miles

owner bought it in 75 and parked it in 90

never apart or modified (haven't checked the block but would be surprised if it's not original)

many paint repairs evident and currently looks a VW harlequin car

runs and rolls freely

straight clean bumpers and trim

steel wheels

records from new 

tool roll in trunk

no previous damage but sadly the tin worm has had it's way with the car...fenders, rockers, quarters

I've not made a list but factory parts to restore it were purchased in the 80's including

exhaust (possibly two systems)

fenders

doors

rockers

injection parts

some weather stripping 

etc

Is it worth more in parts or as a project?

Thanks in advance!

Look under the car closely, cars with surface rust often time have rust in harder to fix places. The car sounds nice if you can handle the rust get some pictures up and many will offer their opinion.

If everybody in the room is thinking the same thing, then someone is not thinking.

George S Patton 

Planning the Normandy Break out 1944

Photos!

E.g., rear wheel wells, as viewed from the trunk, the passenger compartment, and underneath; bases of A pillars; floors.

Hey, it’s a ‘72 sunroof tii in a great color. Other than specialty sub-models like turbos, ti’s, cabriolets, etc., that’s the holy grail! So the threshold for a “restorable” example is quite low, and considerably lower today than it might have been ten years ago, when tii values were lower.

On the other hand, some desperately-rusty examples just can’t find a restoration-minded caretaker. So let’s see what you’re looking at.

Shown below: a potential tii parts car.

Regards,

Steve