• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Let Me Take Your Portrait!

McMadCow

Hi everyone, I've been a member here for a while but I don't post very often.  I'm a photographer and I've been working on a project that I could use some help on.  

I am putting together a portrait series featuring owners and their cars.  My goal is to create a visual catalog of 2002s in the Bay Area and the diverse community of people who drive and maintain them.  From Concours examples to rat rods, original owners to race drivers, I want to include everyone.  We are fortunate to live in an area with an abundance of 02s still on the road and a culture that appreciates the notion that a car isn't a disposable appliance.  

THE PROJECT:  Each car and owner will feature in two pictures in the final project... one of the car, and the other, a portrait of the owner.  For your participation, you will be given one of each.  Ideally, I will collect all of the pictures and make an exhibition in a gallery as well as a book of the catalog.  PARTICIPATION IN THIS PROJECT IS FREE, I AM ONLY ASKING FOR A BIT OF YOUR TIME FOR PICTURES AND A SHORT QUESTIONAIRE. 

WHO AM I?  I am a professional photographer and the proud owner of a '74 2002 with a swapped M42 engine.  It is my daily driver and my weekend track car.  I have recently moved back to the Bay Area from London after earning my Masters Degree in Photography.  I want this project to be a love letter to the Bay Area and the 2002 Community.

My previous work can be seen at:  www.andrescavage.com -careful, that link is is NSFW for some nudity.  Nothing you wouldn't see in a gallery, but fair warning.