• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Parts, Help, Or Respite

GregJ

Mid-Atlantics,

I am a reformed NoVa resident living down in beautiful Floyd County, along the Blue Ridge Parkway, or very close to it. The Vintage Tour on Sunday will end close to my little farm. If anyone needs to fix something or some used part to get home or just a cold beer, come on down. I will be at the Vintage on Saturday in my 1980 E12 528i (Castanienrot). Some of you have seen it in recent years at the Vintage, it is the pretty cinnamon red (chestnut really) wedding present  car with 28,000 miles. I will be spending much time at the swap meet looking for stuff for my 1975 2002.

In my yard are a 1969 and a 1970, and a totally disassembled 1975. My wife is proud.

I have a pretty complete home shop if someone needs to fix something. there will be at least one other 2002 staying at the place during the weekend.

I know it is out of the way of most, but I would love to have new 02 friends stop by. the roads are outstanding, and I can tell you several ways to get home, all avoiding I-95! It is about 4.5 hours to Dulles going 72 on I-81, so you could use that as a baseline. Fun 2002 routes take an hour or two longer.

The address is 367 Conner Grove Rd, Willis, VA 24380. My cell is 540-285-0045.

Greg Johnson

• 2 weeks later...

Greg,

Sorry, that I didn't read until after I had returned from Vintage.  We drove down the BRP to MP 200 and then 52S into W-S.

We could've met!

We drove our "Barn-Fresh" '68 1600 on it's first trip.  It ran flawlessly.

Maybe next year?

Regards,

Randy

"To live life without belief is more terrible than dying...., even more terrible than dying young." Joan of Arc

"It is not a sign of good health to be well adjusted to a sick society." J. Krishnamurti