Opinions/experience With Kyb Shocks And Vogtland Springs?

manny02

Just wondering if anyone has had any experience with KYB shocks and/or Vogtland springs. There's a kit going on eBay for a pretty decent price, and I wanted to check with you guys before buying them.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/KYB-4-SHOCKS-SPRINGS-E10-BMW-1502-2002-2002ti-2002tii-2002turbo-touring-/400498637548?pt=Motors_Car_Truck_Parts_Accessories&fits=Make%3ABMW%7CModel%3A2002&hash=item5d3f943aec&vxp=mtr

Also, I would like to know how the car looks with the Vogtland springs. Thanks!

-Manny

Hate KYB's, have for eons. I've installed/removed many sets over the years and would rather install Monroe Gasmatics (those are crap for Bimmers too BTW...). Koni, Bilstein, Spax, Tokico are in order of preference. I have no experience with Vogtland springs. I would ask if they're German TÜV approved, I know H&R's are and that's why they don't fall out of the spring perches under full droop. That's why I/we recommend H&R springs. I hate springs that fall out when the car goes up on a lift I don't have time to grab two helpers to help hold the front springs when I set the car back down on the ground.

HTH

Hate KYB's, have for eons. I've installed/removed many sets over the years and would rather install Monroe Gasmatics (those are crap for Bimmers too BTW...). Koni, Bilstein, Spax, Tokico are in order of preference. I have no experience with Vogtland springs. I would ask if they're German TÜV approved, I know H&R's are and that's why they don't fall out of the spring perches under full droop. That's why I/we recommend H&R springs. I hate springs that fall out when the car goes up on a lift I don't have time to grab two helpers to help hold the front springs when I set the car back down on the ground.

HTH