• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Pardon me......trying to get back into the game

kota02

Hello All,

Just wanted to say hello after a long time.

I have been enjoying a 1975 Verona for the past three years now and have only had to replace the brake master cylinder in the pedal box.

The car complete with a five speed conversion holes in the floor pans, which I fixed before I started driving it, three years ago.

In the next two months I am planning to get it professionally repainted.

I am also planning to give a good look to all the suspension components and probably replace all the bushings, struts and springs.

The car drives pretty good, but I do not know the difference as I have only driven this one.

On that note, when I bought the car, I got in touch with a wonderful guy named Greg, in Floyd, VA. I have searched my emails and have searched this forum, hoping to get back in touch with him again learn few more things.

Greg, if you do read this, please send me and email at akshay at vt dot edu

or reply to this post.

I will start a project post in the appropriate section tomorrow, with pictures.

Thanks a lot for all the great information on this site.

Akshay

bugtustlebub (Randy) is in the Shenandoah Valley area (near Harrisonburg) which has an active 02 contingent.

My Weim hails from Christiansburg but, he no longer drives after that last incident.

"Why would I pay that much money for a 1981 BMW that looks...like a 1981 BMW?" -Charles William Jones, Jr.

1975 Polaris, Sunroof

1976 Malaga

1993 E36 Sedan

1992 Mazda Miata

1998 Volvo V70

I have had this car for quite some time now. The only problems I have had with it are pretty minimal.