littlehandegan

Save this 2002 in PA...for a steal

30 posts / 2498 viewsLast Reply

http://webcache.googleusercontent.com/search?q=cache:BPAEPqU0ZUAJ:https://www.manheim.com/publicauctions/vehicleDetail.do%3FauctionID%3DKEYA%26saleDate%3D20130211%26saleYear%3D2013%26saleNumber%3D6%26sortKey%3D7%26sortDirection%3Dasc%26consignor%3DCWPA%26index%3D130+00000000001660482&cd=1&hl=en&ct=clnk&gl=us&client=safari

I would usually have kept this secret, but I found out I have to be in the state of PA to buy it.

Looks like a really nice car. Click the orange "CR" for better pictures.

If anyone gets it, message me what you paid, interested to see what it goes for.

Wow. With the 68 Forida on eBay now fetching close to 20k someone will be getting a great deal on what appears to be another rare and beautiful unmolested 02.

Hopefully we will see it here

how does a car like that end up in a generic public auction?

No telling. I was doing my daily auction search (I am a broker) and it caught my eye..

Could have been in a will, or rather no will.

BUT! If anyone does look at it and does buy it, please let me know.

With an auction like this, most people are there for the 2-4,000$ mini vans, etc. HOPEFULLY they will not know what it is worth

Wow. With the 68 Forida on eBay now fetching close to 20k someone will be getting a great deal on what appears to be another rare and beautiful unmolested 02.

Hopefully we will see it here

It must be molested a bit... The color plate says Manilla and that's definitely not Manilla. The color change looks very complete though.

It must be molested a bit... The color plate says Manilla and that's definitely not Manilla. The color change looks very complete though.

Good eye Mike, I didn't even catch that. I hope whoever gets will post info on it.

Good lord - have you seem the rest of the auction?!

Amongst the Chevy cavaliers etc three are quite a few collector cars...