39 posts / 3426 viewsLast Reply

I worked as a service writer than manager for BMW for approx 10 years but have been out of the picture for a long time. My question is weather a 1976 2002 with no a/c, no sunroof, possibly no wheels, body damage (all done by yard, boo!), no title, and manual trans. (now sitting in r/f seat with drive shaft), is worth $300. I was on the search for some 1986 VW Cabriolet parts when I spotted it stacked on top of other cars next to the crusher. Looked at it briefly in bewilderment because I just don't see these now that I've been living in NW Montana for the last 9 years. As with most MT cars this vehicle is basically rust free and it looks to be 100% stock. I know the engine is not locked up, and the car is fairly complete otherwise, but it needs a lot of everything. The title doesn't concern me too much. The dent behind r/f door large but shallow to the point a lot of it would just pop out. R/f edge of door and rear fender edge of r/f fender are bent in slightly but enough they do not allow door to open. Hood had small dent at emblem area. Possibly worst damage is r/f fender front corner at signal. This kills me because it was done the day after I originally found it. Any opinions would be appreciated.

1006121132.jpg

1006121130a.jpg

1006121130.jpg

1006121132.jpg

Guest Anonymous

do what ya gotta do but dont let this one get crushed, rust free o2s are rarer than hens teeth and need to be preserved, give me a call for a talk, curious what the build date is?

Dave Miller 530 678 3505

Worth it. Save her! Throw some steel wheels on it for now to roll it out, and many of us have stuff to help you out when/if you get it. Steel wheels, 4 speed transmissions, driveshafts, m10 engines, body panels and interiors are all laying around in our spare parts bins from upgrades to our cars and parts cars. That's better than a parts car! Show us the shock towers, however. Otherwise looks like a good start!