• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Seattle Mechanic

Guest Slatts

Guest Slatts

Looking for a recommendations on shops in Seattle that work on 2002's. The guy I purchased my 76 from told me CarTender was the place to go: can anyone confirm or recommend others?

Thanks,

Slatts

Slatts, the place to take your 2002 is Midnight Motorsport. He knows the 2002 inside and out. He is detail-oriented, honest and fair. www.midnightmotorsport.com

He does all my major work. I would trust no one else in this area. I have no personal knowledge of Car Tenders, but from what I hear, they are quite pricey.

-David

1972 2002 - 2577652 Follow the fun

Patrick at Midnight, known him ever since I got my 02. Fair guy, great work, and again amazing work! Just immaculate stuff comes out of his shop!

-Nathan
'76 2002 in Malaga (110k Original, 2nd Owner, sat for 20 years and now a toy)
'86 Chevy K20 (6.2 Turbo Diesel build) & '46 Chevy 2 Ton Dump Truck
'74 Suzuki TS185, '68 BSA A65 Lightning (garage find), '74 BMW R90S US Spec #2

Has anyone recommended Pat at Midnight Motorsport yet? Seriously that's the only place to take your car in the Seattle area. I bring my cars up from Portland if that tells you anything.

69 2002

1983 320is black

1983 320is white

1976 2002 green

01 325xit

Small white Toyota pickup

Ural 650 with sidecar

Past cars:

320is x5

320i x 3

2002 round x 3

2002 square x 6

Square Tii

Round Tii

318i

Honda metro

Has anyone recommended Pat at Midnight Motorsport yet? Seriously that's the only place to take your car in the Seattle area. I bring my cars up from Portland if that tells you anything.

69 2002

1983 320is black

1983 320is white

1976 2002 green

01 325xit

Small white Toyota pickup

Ural 650 with sidecar

Past cars:

320is x5

320i x 3

2002 round x 3