• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Flex Disc, clutch M/C, and distributor mayhem

Wewo

So this is my very first project blog and im pretty excited to show you guys what my lil 2-2 has put me through. So, i will start from the day of June 20, 2011; I just dropped off my mentor who teaches me about these cars and as soon as i was about to leave the apartment complex he lived in, i heard a "CLING!" and the car started to roll back. Even when you put it in gear the car still rolled back. I started laughing cuz i know what the porblem was, the flex disc just collasped on me and it was already on the verge of collasping because all the rubber insullation around the bolts were gone. So that was my fault. . .lol. Oh the crazy thing about it is that the part is coming in today, and this happen last night. I called my mentor and told him what happen and he came out side to help me puch the car in the parking lot.

Now on to another matter, for those of you who know when i replaced the clutch S/C and the brake cylinders at the same time. . .well now the clutch M/C needs to be replaced. Some of you already told me that if that one is gone then its partner is that far behind him to being replaced. Now the hydralic system had pressure but the master cyclinder was not feeding enough fluid to the slave cylinder and sometimes when i go into reverse the car will start to idle a little lower than usual and the shifter would get stuck. I have to turn the car off and start the process over again, yeah that was annoying.