• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

1975 turbo

Mrpink

Pretty sure that's a clone, there was an article in either bimmer or roundel about it a while ago.

Tinker Engineering - 2014

Mica - 2000 BMW 323i - The one that started it all

Fiona - 1975 BMW 2002 - The Definition of Project Creep

Heidi - 1988 BMW M5 - The piece of BMW history

Silvia - 2013 Subaru WRX - Stock, for now

I spoke to the seller but have not seen the car. I'll try to get a look at it tonight if possible. I am also no expert on what to look for. I can certainly get a vin, but if there's anything specific you want to know is there let me know.

The seller told me he's had it for about a year or so and has other projects that are more pressing. He also seemed relatively anti trying to sell it non locally as the cl ad states.

Ken

A real turbo will have the larger fuel tank which sticks up higher then a normal 02, red instrument panel behind speedo and tach, most have special bucket seats. These are more difficult things to obtain that most clones do without. I no expert either. I'm sure there are other distinguishing features that are not easy to clone. Vin # should be checked along with ID plate. I think these cars are the only ones with a different ID plate stating "2002 turbo" instead of 2002/2002tii. Correct me if I'm wrong guys.

Mike Katsoris

Mike Katsoris CCA#13294                                                

74 InkaGangster 4281862

2016 Porsche Boxster Spyder,    2004 BMW R1150RT,  
76 Estorilblau 2740318                      

Just spoke with seller again. The car has been sitting outside all winter and he is hoping to pull it into the garage tomorrow to thaw out. Once it has done so, he'll be ready to show it..or it will be ready to be seen.