Sacramento Area Work on Cars Day

BillyRay

I am stealing this idea from the guys over on the Renntech Forum. They get together about once a quarter and do this. I would be willing to host such an event but my facilities are not ideal as I have your standard 2 car garage and parking is limited. I would still be willing to host if there was enough interest. Folks on the Renntech forum limit the types of jobs to about 2 hour jobs that can be done in one day. Gives hack mechanics like me the opportunity to gain knowledge and experience on jobs I have never done before. I know there are a few experts in the area who might be willing to "direct" people on procedures and such. I thought it was a great idea to get together and share our passion and maybe learn something. So, post up if this is something Faq'ers are interested in.

Best Regards, "Z"

Charlie Mac in Citrus Heights has a similar gig at his dad's house on most Saturdays. He has helped me out a bunch.

Yep I've had them for the VW guys for years there. Sadly my dad passed away August 10th at Hot August Nights. I haven't been doing much but cleaning the shop lately, it was a real mess.

Maybe after I get it clean with usable space again I'll hold one for the deuce folks.

Billy Ray or is it "Z"?

I have just such a locatin in downtown Sac (34th street and Follsom) that could accomodate three or four cars as long as no one needs an auto lift. Floor jacks and jack stands but indoors plus electricity. Oh and a fork lift to do the heavy lifting.

If you can put it together for next weekend December 4th, we can start off with your car and get others involved for a one day tech.

Perhaps BBQ a lunch and cold ones.

Let me know.