• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

this car will lead to me losing my license...

jrkoupe

I used to drive fast on the street, take corners drifting, seeking out off ramps just to drive them over and over............but that was 30 yrs ago....Im not bragging here. I was stupid to behave in such a manner...and I was a foolish immature driver that dreamed of racing one day...

...and of course I was driving an 02!

Well here I am again.......having calmed down for yrs, and only driving fast in an e30 track toy at the track...a clean license to boot..., here I am again in an 02, a relatively slow car that I cannot drive slow, it begs to be pushed!.......Im finding back roads again...2 and 3 rd gear...., listening to the glass pack rip and snort, listening to the webers that just suck in the atmosphere..... just driving like a teenager..sliding...driftng...

this car........this car will get me locked up..

Your statements remind me of times spent in my '71 back in '72. I'd been home for about 6 months, and was driving a 4-door buick, longing for the day they would deliver my 02. It was picked up in New Orleans and the trip home to Arkansas was a renewed friendship. I was stopped twice, by some nice police officers who felt sorry for a young man just back from "serving his country". The "youth" in me has not disappeared...I still love driving the 02. I love the saying, "drive it like you stole it!".

post-3032-13667632788047_thumb.jpg

j9273c.jpg
'71 Agave, '71 Verona, '74 Inka, '73 Chamonix

"FAQ Member Number 60"

When I bought my 1997 E36 Dinan modified M3, I stopped speeding. When I bought Vern the 1973 Tii, I started speeding again, or at least it feels like it.

Andrew Wilson
Vern- 1973 2002tii, https://www.bmw2002faq.com/blogs/blog/304-andrew-wilsons-vern-restoration/