• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

1974 BMW 2002 base model- Goals and thoughts the build begin

Hello every one I am stoked to say I am no longer selling my car. Although I am currently a student make almost no money, have recently lost my home most of my belongings, and been separated from my family things could be worse. Thus, I have concluded to pursue one of the few things that truly makes me happy, building my 2002. So as this blog develops I would love any input comments suggestions, wisdom, pointer and thoughts this awesome community has. Thank you all and I believe that i speak for the majority of us when i say, dam it feels good ti be a ganstah. I mean own an 02

So here is basically the deal. I am the proud owner of a pearl white 1974 2002. Although relatively stock it is my pride and joy the only thing i truly own and cherish, aside from my dog. As it sits it has a 32/36 weber, stock short headers in need of replacing, an old after market exhaust i am not to familiar with, after market wheels ( gold AEWs 13X1/2 on old stock michelins). It is currently stock height that will sure change i can guarantee that and a few other little things I've done.

Replaced hoses with new blue silicon rubber hoses for radiator and heater, replaced old coupler with a new urethane steering coupler. Have yet to install new brake hoses, stainless steel ireland eng. issue.

there is a few spots of rust on the car i will have pictures up soon probably tomorrow as i get out of school in the am.